The Basic Law for the Kingdom of Earth was promulgated by the Royal Decree No. 2017/0001 on 2nd January 2017.

Article 1:

The Kingdom of Earth is a sovereign world state and London is its capital

Article 2:

Every person on earth is a citizen of the Kingdom of Earth

Article 3:

The King derives his power from God and his government is based on the premise of peace, justice, unity and humanity.

Article 4:

Citizens are to pay allegiance to the King.

Article 5:

The system of Government in the Kingdom of Earth is that of an absolute monarchy. Hereditary in the first child of the founding king, King Afolabi and to her children’s children. The Heiress apparent is to devote her time to her duties and to whatever missions the King entrust to her. The Heiress takes over the powers as Queen of the kingdom on the death of the King. 

Article 6:

The King is the head of state and head of government and he is assisted in carrying out his duties by members of the Council of Ministers.

Article 7:

The King appoints and relieves members of the Council of Ministers of their appointment.

Article 8:

The Kingdom is divided into 73 regions.

Article 9:

The King appoints and relieves the regional Administrators of their Appointment.

Article 10:

The English and Yoruba are the working languages of the state.

Article 11:

The state aim to achieve freedom of movement within the earth and to other planets. 

Article 12:

Uniting the nation-state on earth together as one entity is a duty, and the state will prevent anything that may lead to disunity.

Article 13:

The family is the cornerstone of the kingdom and the state will aspire to strengthen family ties. 

Article 14:

The state protects human rights of every citizen in accordance with the law of the kingdom.

Article 15:

The state safeguards science, literature and it encourages scientific research.

Article 16:

The state provides public education and pledges to combat illiteracy.

Article 17:

The state shall work for the preservation, protection, and improvement of the environment, and for the prevention of pollution.

Article 18:

Morality shall be defined in accordance with local tradition and custom.

Article 19:

The Kingdom is a secular state with no affiliation to any religion.

Article 20:

The currency of the Kingdom is known as “Owo”.

Article 21:

The state shall strive to bring peace and to develop every nook and corner of the earth to prevent mass migration. However, any attempt to restrict movement of person by any nation-state shall be vehemently opposed.

Article 22:

The state shall respect the law of every nation-state except where there is conflict between the law of the Kingdom of Earth and the nation-state. Wherever there is conflict between the law of the Kingdom of Earth and national law, the law of the Kingdom of Earth shall prevail.

Article 23:

The state forbid discrimination founded on gender, race, colour, religion, language, domicile or social status.

Article 24:

The state shall employ courteous language in all its publication and use of media to contribute to the education of the citizen and bolstering of peace and unity in the world. All acts that may foster sedition or division or harm the world is prohibited.

Article 25:

The King’s Court shall be open to all citizens with complaint or a plea against an injustice.

Article 26:

Every citizen shall have a right to address the public authorities in all matters affecting them.

Article 27:

To exercise its judicial function the state shall establish Peace Court and Court of reconciliation where individual, organisation or nation-state may bring their grievances. Such grievances shall be investigated by the court and the King or whoever appointed by the King shall give a ruling on the matter.

Article 28:

The state shall establish Peace Army and the King shall be its commander-in-chief.

Article 29:

The King awards medal of honour to distinguished citizens.

Article 30:

The Kingdom of Earth has no written constitution and the implementation of this basic law does not restrict the power of the King to enact law or legislate on all matter.

Article 31:

This basic law may be revised at any time.